What I have Inside Me by Melissa T and Artist Kari Orvik

Kari Orvik's "Five FIngers" - color photograph, 20x20

Kari Orvik's "Five FIngers" - color photograph, 20x20

What I Have Inside Me
I have a butterfly in me
That loves to be free
That cannot be mean
That is beautiful as a rose
That has sensitivity

I have a flower in me
That wants to grow
That needs sun and water
That has a bumblebee in it

I have a secret admirer in me
That has kindness in it
And the girl who is in love with him
Has to show the boy the world.

By Melissa T., age 9

Leave a Reply

